Monday, 02 January 2017

34th Guam Legislature holds historic inauguration ceremony

Written by 

Submit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn
This is the first time at that an inauguration ceremony for the Guam Legislature was held at the rebuilt Guam Congress Building.

Guam - Fifteen individuals were sworn in Monday and accepted their oaths to serve the people of Guam as senators in the 34th Guam Legislature. 

Sworn in as freshmen senators were Therese Terlaje, Wil Castro, Louise Muna, Regine Biscoe Lee, Telena Nelson, Joe S. San Agustin and Fernando Esteves.

Continuing as senators were BJ Cruz, Michael San Nicolas, Dennis Rodriguez, Frank Blas Jr., Tom Ada, Tommy Morrison, Mary Torres and James Espaldon.

As previously announced, Cruz is now serving as speaker of the legislature while Terlaje is serving as vice speaker.

Speaker Cruz delivered the keynote address. You can read it below: 

Login to post comments